Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Molian, Palaniappa, Ph.D. Instructor PMOLIAN@mailbox.sc.edu Engineering
Staff All, Jessica Director of Business and Campus Operations 803-812-7398 allj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Lakeshia Director, Opportunity Scholars Program 843-782-8610 LXALLEN@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Atkinson, Laura J. Director of Human Resources 843-782-8612 or 803-812-7361 LA25@mailbox.sc.edu Human Resources
Faculty Banner, Carolyn Instructor 843-782-8682 or 803-812-7327 cmbanner@mailbox.sc.edu Public Health
Staff Beach, Tracy STEM Program Manager (843)-782-8703 or (803)-812-7345 beachta2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Belangia, Shannon Instructor belangis@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Breland, Jennifer Administrative Assistant 843-782-8600 brelanjl@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Broomfield, Shelby Director of Salkehatchie Leadership Institute 803-812-7354 sbroomfield@sc.edu
Staff Brown, Carmen Director of Admissions / Registrar 803-812-7318 cdbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burns, Francis M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 843-782-8681 FMBURNS@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry
Staff Carter, Margaret Administrative Assistant to the Dean 843-782-8644 or 803-812-7330 cartermr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cherry, David Lee, Sr. 843-812-6966 cherrydl@mailbox.sc.edu Business
Faculty Cone, April, DNP, MSN, RN Dean 843-782-8644 (Walterboro) or 803-812-7330 (Allendale) acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cueto, Ana Spanish Instructor cueto@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dangerfield, David W., Ph.D. Associate Professor 843-782-8641 or 803-812-7338 dangerfd@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Ferguson, Constance Instructor dowling@bellsouth.net English
Staff Gallagher, Jackie Director of Educational Partnerships jgalla2@sc.edu
Staff Gant , Willette Financial Aid Counselor 843-782-8609 wgant@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Glass, Bill Head Soccer Coach 803-812-7256 waglass@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Glynn, Juliana Regional Admissions Representative Palmetto College 843-782-8694 Jglynn@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Goodwin, Jessica Librarian 843-782-8627 goodwij3@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gottesman, Carmela, PhD Associate Professor 843-782-8622 or 803-812-7340 gottesmc@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Staff Green, Rocshe Administrative Assistant Opportunity Scholars Program (803)-812-7487 rocshe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gruber, Stephanie Coordinator of Communications and Marketing Instructor of Computer Science 803.686.4665 grubersi@mailbox.sc.edu Computer Science
Staff Herndon, James Maintenance & Custodial – Walterboro 843-782-8668 herndojc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hewett, Lamar, Jr. Business Office/Bookstore Manager – Walterboro 843-782-8608 dlhewett@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Iden, Kirsten, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of English 803-812-7329 or 843-782-8697 KIRSTENI@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Jamison, Lesley Management Instructor
Staff Johnson, Daniel McDonald Head Librarian 803-812-7353 johns943@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Joye, Jeremy Director of Athletics and Head Baseball Coach 803-812-7343 joyejl@mailbox.sc.edu Baseball Athletics
Faculty Judy, Heather I. Adjunct Instructor hjudy@mailbox.sc.edu OR heather.judy@dorchesteracademy.org Psychology
Faculty Kanapala, Allen J Instructor of Computer Science and Engineering 803-812-7315 or 843-782-8687 allenkan@mailbox.sc.edu Engineering, Computer Science
Faculty Kilpatrick, Eran S., PhD Professor of Biology 843-782-8666 or 803-812-7432 erankil@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lai, Wei-Kai, Ph.D. Professor of Mathematics Division Chair of Math, Sciences, and Professional Studies Walterboro: 843-549-6314 Allendale: (843) 782-8611 laiw@mailbox.sc.edu Math
Staff Lee, Gwen iCarolina Learning Lab Coordinator – Allendale 803.812.7335 gl12@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Love, C. Bryan, Ph.D. Associate Professor of English Division Chair of Arts, Languages and Social Sciences 843-782-8675 or 803-812-7466 bryanlov@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Lynch, Matt Men's Basketball Coach 843.782.8678 coachlynch@sc.edu
Faculty Mack, Ahron Instructor 843-782-8603 or 803-812-7396 ajmack@mailbox.sc.edu Communications
Staff Maggio, Chris iCarolina Learning Lab Coordinator - Walterboro 843.782.8705 cmaggio@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Martin, Frank Art History Instructor martinii@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mehlenbacher, Conrad (Dutch) Professor 843-782-8664 or 803-812-7310 dutch@mailbox.sc.edu Art and Theater
Faculty Miller, Sarah, PhD Interim Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Professor of History 843-782-8665 or 803-812-7337 semiller@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Milligan, Daniel Instructor 843-782-8630 milligdw@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Mogilski, Justin, PhD Associate Professor 843-782-8680 jmogilsk@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Faculty Moore, Carson, DMS, PA-C Instructor mooredc3@email.sc.edu Biology
Staff Nesmith, Patricia SSS Advisor & Financial Literacy Specialist 803-812-7378 or 843-782-8654 pnesmith@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ngwane, Fidele F., PhD Full Professor 843-782-8649 or 803-812-7392 ngwanef@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Padgett, Kenneth T. Maintenance Supervisor – Walterboro 843-782-8635 padgetk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Palmer, Chester Instructor 803-308-0894 palmercd@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Paudel, Lokendra , Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Mathematics 803-812-7365 or 843-782-8698 LPAUDEL@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Peek, John Senior Instructor 843-782-8667 or 803-812-7386 peekjf@mailbox.sc.edu Criminal Justice
Staff Potts, Ray Assistant Director of Information Technology 843-782-8625 RAYPOTTS@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rack, Melissa J., PhD Assistant Professor 843-549-6314 mrack@mailbox.sc.edu English
Faculty Rivers, Jacob , Ph.D. Instructor riversj@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Robinson, Isaac, III Transfer/Retention Specialist 803.812.7387 or 843.782.8617 robinsi@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Rosof, Lisa, MA C-IAYT Psychology Instructor lcrosof@gmail.com Psychology
Staff Rowe, Haley Director of Student Life Office: 843-782-8691 or Cell: 803-373-1959 hbrowe@mailbox.sc.edu Student Success and Engagement
Staff Sanders, Stephanie Administrative Assistant for the Academic Dean & Faculty 803-812-7319 ssanders@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shaffer, Joyce M. Library Assistant – Walterboro 843-782-8628 jshaffer@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Shealy, Martin Instructor shealyml@mailbox.sc.edu Biology
Faculty Siren, Joe Instructor 803-812-7376 siren@mailbox.sc.edu Govt/Public Speaking
Faculty Smalls, Kevin Instructor Criminal Justice smallsk3@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stanley, Amy Business Office Manager - Allendale 803-812-7384 astanley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Steward, Rodney, Ph.D. Associate Professor 843-782-8632 or 803-812-7472 stewarro@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Sullivan, Sherri Instructor Music
Faculty Vallejos, Yasmina, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of Spanish 843-782-8626 YASMINA@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish
Staff Williams, April Administrative Assistant - Rural Nursing Initiative 803-812-7435 akcapers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Georgeann Director of Financial Aid 803-812-7358 (A) or 843-782-8609 (W) willi994@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Aid
Staff Williams, Jessica Admissions/Registrar 803-812-7347 Jw192@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wolfe, April Clinical Instructor AAWOLFE@email.sc.edu Nursing
Faculty Wooster, Benjamin Instructor bwooster@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Wright, Brandon, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management and Student Success (843)-782-8601 or (803)-812-7355 wrightb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Young, Margaret Instructor 803-812-7458 youngb@mailbox.sc.edu Foreign Languages
Staff Zorn, Tiffany Recruiter/Admissions Counselor 803-812-7369 tdzorn@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions

©