Skip to Content

Leadership and Administration

Campus Dean

 University Administration

Union/Laurens Commission for Higher Education

The Union County Commission for Higher Education was established in 1965 by an act of the state legislature to encourage higher education in Union County. In 1987, the legislature expanded the commission to include Laurens County, and the Union-Laurens Commission for Higher Education was established. At first, the board consisted of seven members and with the creation of the Union-Laurens Commission, two members were to come from Laurens County. In 1995, the membership of the Commission was expanded to nine—seven members from Union County and two from Laurens County.

  • Timothy Svedlund, Chair
  • Lewis Jeter, Vice Chair
  • Paula Moss, Secretary/Treasurer
  • J. Steve Hudson, Member
  • Roger Bailey, Member
  • Patrick Littlejohn, Member
  • Connie Parker, Member
  • Mike Cassels, Member

USC Educational Foundation, Union Partnership

  • J. Carlisle Oxner, III, Chair
  • Roger Bailey, Vice Chair
  • Emma Garner, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Helen Diamaduros, Member
  • Sammy Diamaduros, Member
  • Dale McClelland, Member
  • Steve Aldrich, Member
  • Katherine Pendergrass, Member
  • Martha Whitener, Member
  • Tom Hobbs, Member
  • Bill Graham, Member

USC Educational Foundation, Union Partnership Bylaws, 1989 [pdf]