Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics

Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Al-Hasan, Abdelnaser Instructional Faculty Mathematics
Staff Anastasiadis, Theodoros Graduate Student anastast@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Androulakis, George Professor 803-777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Atim, Alexandru Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3254 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ballard, Matthew Professor 803-777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Barnette, Brandy Instructor brandyb@email.sc.edu math, mathematics, faculty Mathematics
Staff Baronenas, Zygimantas Graduate Student baronenz@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bennett, Colin Distinguished Emeritus Professor bennett@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Bhaduri, Anirban Graduate Student Tutor abhaduri@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Binev, Peter Professor 803-576-6269 binev@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Black, McKenzie Graduate Student mmblack@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Booth, Matthew Graduate Student Tutor 803-777-7425 mdbooth@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boylan, Matthew Professor Assistant Chair 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Brooks, George Graduate Student ghbrooks@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Budhiti, Aparajita Graduate Student abudithi@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Byers, Brandi Instructional Faculty Mathematics
Faculty Caballero, John Instructional Faculty Mathematics
Staff Casey, Rory Graduate Student rmcasey@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Chebotaeva, Victoria Graduate Student chebotav@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark-Spohn, Julia Graduate Program Administrator 803-777-4224 clarkspo@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Cooper, Joshua Professor 803-777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Crooks-Monastra, Jen Part-Time Instructor 803-777-9918 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Czabarka, Eva Professor 803-777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dahmen, Wolfgang Williams Hedberg Chair Emeritus 803-576-5630 dahmen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Daichendt, Horst Instructional Faculty Mathematics
Staff Dalton, Jack Graduate Student jrdalton@math.sc.edu Number Theory, Lattice Points Mathematics
Faculty DeVore, Ronald Sumwalt Distinguished Emeritus Professor devore@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Derochers, Steven Instructor derocher@mailbox.sc.edu mathematics, math, instructor Mathematics
Faculty Dillon, Geoffrey Instructor dillong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dilworth, Stephen Distinguished Professor Emeritus dilworth@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Doberstein, Christian Postdoctoral Researcher Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering and Computing doberstc@mailbox.sc.edu DASIV SmartState Center of the Department of Mathematics
Faculty Duncan, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-7508 duncan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunn, Scott Senior Instructor dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dutta, Uttaran Graduate Student Tutor udutta@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff ElSheikh, Mohamed Wafik Mahmoud Hassan Graduate Student Tutor mwafik@sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fickes, Grant Graduate Student gfickes@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Filaseta, Michael Carolina Trustee Professor Emeritus filaseta@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fleming, Chase Graduate Student cf17@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Geddings, Debra Clinical Professor Emerita Mathematics
Staff Geng, Yuwei Graduate Student ygeng@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Girardi, Maria Professor 803-777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Griggs, Jerrold Carolina Distinguished Emeritus Professor Mathematics
Staff Groth, Scotty Graduate Student Tutor rgroth@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hamori, Thomas Graduate Student thamori@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hasan, Mohammad Mahmud Graduate Student mh174@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hasanov, Nizam Graduate Student nhasanov@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty He, Siming Assistant Professor siming@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Heath, Bailey Graduate Student jbheath@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Helm, Alec Graduate Student ah191@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hensley, Vonda Administrative Assistant to Chair 803‑777‑4225 henselvo@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hipp, LaRita Instructor hippl@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Howard, Ralph Professor 803-777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Huggins, Tracy Graduate Student hugginm@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Iyer, Aditya Graduate Student iyera@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty James, Joanne Business Manager 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff John, Tiju Cherian Postdoctoral Researcher tiju@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ju, Lili Professor 803-576-5797 ju@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Kalogirou, Alexander Graduate Student Tutor kalogira@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Kanyi, Ebrima Graduate Student ekanyi@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Kim, SeHwan Graduate Student Tutor sehwank@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Andrew Professor 803-777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Kathy Part-Time Instructor kustink@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Lank, Patrick Graduate Student lankp@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Chunyan Graduate Student chunyan@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Li, Wuchen Assistant Professor 803-777-8034 wuchen@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Yiqun Graduate Student yiqunl@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Yupei Graduate Student yupei@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Linz, William NSF RTG Postdoctoral Researcher WLINZ@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Liu, Junsheng Graduate Student junsheng@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Liu, Xinfeng Professor 803-576-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lu, Linyuan Department Chair Professor 803-777-4154 lu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Luckner, Thomas Graduate Student luckner@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Luo, Ruth Assistant Professor ruthluo@sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty McGuffey, William Instructor MCGUFFEW@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty McKay, Megan Instructor mam80@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Meade, Douglas Associate Professor 803-777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Medved, Andrei Graduate Student amedved@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Miller, Matthew Distinguished Emeritus 803-777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Moss, DeeAnn Undergraduate Program Administrator 803-777-5313 mossdc@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Nyikos, Peter Professor 803-777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Okur, Utku Graduate Student uokur@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Petrushev, Pencho Distinguished Professor Emeritus Mathematics
Faculty Pirhadi, Ali Instructor APIRHADI@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Portwood, Chris Instructor portwood@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Rashid, Sabrina Graduate Student Tutor sr89@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Reyes, Ethan Graduate Student eareyes@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Salim, Demmas Graduate Student Tutor dsalim@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sanders, Ronda Senior Instructor 803-777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Savu, Daniel Instructor savu@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Schep, Anton R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus schep@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Sharma, Shreya Graduate Student shreyas@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sharpley, Robert Distinguished Emeritus Professor sharpley@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Singh, Pankaj Graduate Student pksingh@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Jonathan Graduate Student js73@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Staton, Gabe Graduate Student gstaton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stephenson, Bob Distinguished Emeritus Professor stephenson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stoll, Manfred Distinguished Emeritus Professor stoll@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sumner, David Distinguished Emeritus Professor sumner@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sun, Yi Professor 803-777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Swati, ​ Graduate Student s10@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Swygert, Konrad Graduate Student swygerkc@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Szekely, Laszlo Professor 803-777-6262 szekely@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Tamang, Nutthavut Graduate Student ntamang@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Tan, Changhui Associate Professor 803-576-5789 tan@math.sc.edu IMI, DASIV, Mathematics, Math Mathematics
Staff Tauscheck, Gabrielle Graduate Student tauscheg@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Temlyakov, Vladimir Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Teng, Yuankai Graduate Student yteng@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Thorne, Frank Professor 803-777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Trifonov, Ognian Associate Professor 803-777-3882 trifonov@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Tsai, Wei-Lun Assistant Professor weilun@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Varma, Gayathri Instructional Faculty Mathematics
Faculty Vasquez, Paula Associate Professor 803-777-2632 paula@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Vasudevan, Anusooya Graduate Student vasudea@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vraciu, Adela Professor vraciu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Hong Professor 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Qi Professor 803-777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Zhu Professor 803-576-5985 wangzhu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wei, Xinhang Graduate Student xinhang@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wu, Xian Professor Emeritus Mathematics
Staff Xu, Zhaoqing Graduate Student zhaoqing@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yang, Xiaofeng Professor 803-777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yankovsky, Elena Part-Time Instructor boguslav@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yee, Sean Associate Professor 803-777-6884 yeesp@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Zhang, Haonan Assistant Professor haonanz@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©