Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics

Tutoring Center

Our Math Tutoring Center offers free help to all USC students taking 100 level Math courses. Talented graduate students are available to answer your questions. Drop in during the hours listed for a group tutoring session.

Math Tutoring Center

The Math Tutoring Center is in LeConte 102

The Math Tutoring Center is staffed with graduate students who will answer questions about MATH 111, 115, 122, 141, 142, 170, 172, and 174. No appointment is necessary — just drop in during any of the hours listed below.

We also maintain a list of private tutors for more structured or intensive help.

The Student Success Center satellite locations offer free math tutoring in the evenings. These services are drop-in group tutoring sessions. The Student Success Center also offers help for MATH 111, 111i, 115, 122, 141, 142, 170, 174, 241, 242, 300, 544, and 574.

For further help with a variety of courses on campus, try one of the following:


Schedule of Tutors: FINALS Spring 2024

Download a Copy [PDF]

While all tutors should be able to help with all classes, the ones with the following symbols are particularly knowledgeable about the corresponding class.

* = MATH 170 & 174

† = MATH 172

Math Tutoring Center - Spring 2024 - Finals Schedule
  Wednesday (4-24) Thursday (4-25) Friday (4-26) Monday (4-29) Tuesday (4-30)
10am–11am Rory Casey* Albert Luan Olalekan Ogunmefun Rory Casey* Utku Okur*
Ethan Mahan Matthew Booth* Nizam Hasanov William Smith Fayoyin Ayobami
Ebrima Kanyi   Henry Simmons*† Ethan Mahan Ethan Mahan
    Isaiah Hollars*    
11am–12pm Victoria Chebotaeva*† Albert Luan Olalekan Ogunmefun Anirban Bhaduri Utku Okur*
Ebrima Kanyi Anirban Ray Anirban Ray Rory Casey* Anirban Bhaduri
  Matthew Booth* Henry Simmons*† Matthew Lewis Fayoyin Ayobami
    Isaiah Hollars* William Smith  
12pm–1pm Mohamed Wafik Albert Luan Olalekan Ogunmefun Matthew Lewis Utku Okur*
Victoria Chebotaeva*† Anirban Ray Anusooya Vasudevan William Smith Fayoyin Ayobami
Ebrima Kanyi McKenzie Black Henry Simmons*†    
Nizam Hasanov   Isaiah Hollars*    
1pm–2pm Mohamed Wafik Shreya Sharma Alex Kalogirou Dilshan Somathilake Tapas Bhowmik*
Nizam Hasanov Anusooya Vasudevan Matthew Booth* Matthew Lewis  
Pankaj Singh McKenzie Black Teegan Bailey    
Victoria Chebotaeva*† Aparajita Budithi† Bailey Heath*    
  Teegan Bailey      
2pm–3pm Mohamed Wafik Anusooya Vasudevan Alex Kalogirou McKenzie Black Tapas Bhowmik*
Pankaj Singh Shreya Sharma Dinesh Limbu Dilshan Somathilake  
  Aparajita Budithi†   Teegan Bailey  
  Bailey Heath*   Swati  
3pm–4pm Swati Shreya Sharma Alex Kalogirou Dilshan Somathilake Tapas Bhowmik*
Pankaj Singh Aparajita Budithi† Dinesh Limbu Swati  
Anirban Bhaduri Bailey Heath*      

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.