Skip to Content

College of Nursing

Faculty and Staff Directory

The College of Nursing faculty and staff are a talented group propelling the college forward to reach new heights in student achievement, research innovation and academic excellence. Learn how you can join our team.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abshire, Demetrius A., PhD, RN Associate Professor and Director, Smart Start Nursing Program 803-576-6262 abshired@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Adams, Heather Administrative Coordinator 803-576-6274 HA29@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Adams, Swann A., PhD, MS, FACE Professor Arnold School of Public Health (Dual Appointment) 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Addy, Cheryl, PhD Department Chair, Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science 803-777-7367 caddy@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Alleyne, Dwayne, DNP, APRN, ACNP-C Assistant Professor 803-576-6349 alleyne@email.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Staff Anderson, Jr, Kendall Administrative Coordinator ka44@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Helen Gurley Wolford Professor of Nursing 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Staff Arevalo, Rebecca Grants Manager 803-777-7058 rarevalo@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Armstrong, Stephanie, PhD, MSN, RN Associate Professor & Global Nursing Education Coordinator 803-576-8317 SA63@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Bailey, Kristy Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 KB144@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC PMHNP Program Co-Director and Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Barnes, Nakita J., DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC, PPCNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-777-4683 brownnj@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Bartmess, Marissa, PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-576-7264 BARTMESM@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Baumstark, Jennifer, DNP, APRN, CNM Nurse Midwifery Program Director and Associate Professor BAUMSTJ@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Staff Beecroft, Jennifer Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-7255 beecrofj@email.sc.edu
Staff Bennett, Amanda, MSN, RN Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-7959 amandarb@email.sc.edu
Faculty Bernheisel, Kathryn, DNP, MPH, FNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-777-0472 bernheik@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Bowers, Teresa, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC, CNEcl Assistant Professor 803-777-2327 BIEDIGER@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Bradshaw, Kathleen , PhD, RN, PNP, CNE, ANEF Professor and Interim Director of the Nursing Education Program KathyBradshaw@sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Bronson, Sevilla, PhD, MSN, APRN Interim Associate Dean for Access, Belonging and Community Engagement and Associate Professor 803-777-5109 sbronson@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Bush, Rachel S. , DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, MDiv, LPC PMHNP Program Co-Director and Assistant Professor 803-576-7737 mawr@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Byrd, Shantise, MSN, APRN, FNP-C Research Nurse 803-576-7794 SHANTISE@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Carter, Lisa CRM Manager & Systems Development Analyst 803-777-3780 CARTERLA@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Carter, Zelda Academic Coordinator 803-777-0766 ZELDAC@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cathcart, Neely Clinical Placement Coordinator 803-576-7868 cathcanm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP, MPH, APRN, FNP-BC Instructor, USC Lancaster 803-313-7459 catledge@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Cavanaugh, Jeanne U., MN, RN, NEA-BC Director of Clinical Partnerships Director, Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-7128 cavanauj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Kate K., PhD, APRN, CPNP-PC Interim Department Chair, Professional Nursing Practice 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Clement, Sarah, MBA, BSN, RN, NE-BC, CCRN Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-7328 mceacher@email.sc.edu
Staff Coleman, Rachel IT Support Tech 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Corbett, Cynthia L., PhD, RN, FAAN SmartState Endowed Chair in Clinical Effectiveness Research/Chronic Care Management and Professor 803-576-6275 corbett@sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Cox, De Anna, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Cox, Mary Foster, PhD, CPNP-PC Director, Office of Practice and Associate Professor 803-777-8466 mfcox@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Crews, Anfel, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FNP-C Assistant Professor 803-576-7305 anfel@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Cromer, Monica Senior Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Crosby, Krystal A., M.Ed. Clinical Compliance Coordinator 803-576-7301 kacrosby@email.sc.edu
Staff Culpepper, Wright, MS Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 803-777-8777 culpeppa@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Custer, Sabra S., DNP, MS, CNE, FNP-BC, AAHIVS Associate Professor 803-777-0185 sabra.custer@sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Dail, Robin, PhD, RN, FAAN PhD Director and Health Sciences Endowed Professor 803-576-6187 rdail@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Davis, Jay, CPA Assistant Dean of Finance & Operations 803-777-9961 jay.davis@sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Jean, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor 803-576-8367 jd37@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Davis, Paris Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-7113 PD16@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Victoria H., DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC BSN Program Director and Associate Professor 803-777-9148 vholling@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Dawson, Robin, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC Associate Professor/Interim Associate Dean for Academics and Accreditation (803) 777-4889 robin.dawson@sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Decker , Lindsay Project Manager 803-576-7866 ldecker@email.sc.edu
Faculty Dievendorf, Amy C., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AGACNP-BC Director, AGACNP Program and Associate Professor 803-777-7851 adievend@email.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Donelle, Lorie, PhD, RN, FCAN Emily Myrtle Smith Endowed Professor of Nursing 803-777-6528 ldonelle@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Donevant, Sara B., PhD, RN, CCRN Assistant Professor 803-777-7672 donevant@email.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Ekman, Cynthia Research Associate CEKMAN@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Everhart, Kayla C., PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-576-5999 everhakc@email.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Felder, Tisha M., PhD, MSW Associate Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program and Associate Professor 803-777-5914 sgibbs@sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Staff Gonzalez, Jessica, DNP, MSN, MSHAPI, RN Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-6884 hollanjt@email.sc.edu
Staff Hamer, René, MEd Director of Student Recruitment 803-777-9080 chamer@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Harding, Katharine, MSN, RN Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-7328 hardink2@email.sc.edu
Faculty Harmon, Carolyn, PhD, DNP, RN, NI-BC Director, Healthcare Leadership, Nursing Informatics & Nursing Education Programs and Professor 803-777-5708 csharmon@sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Haverkamp, Jacqueline, DNP, MBA, RN, FNP-C Director, Executive Healthcare Leadership DNP Program and Clinical Expert Post Master's DNP Program, and Associate Professor 740-816-2308 haverkaj@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Hein, Liam C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Director of Faculty Fellow and Academy Programs and Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Herbert, Laura L., DNP, APRN, NP-C, FNP-BC, CNE Associate Professor 803-777-9170 lauralh@email.sc.edu DNP Scholarly Project Coordinator and Associate Professor
Faculty Herbert Harris, Eboni, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE Director, Master’s Entry into Practice Nursing Program and Professor (803) 777-2910 herberte@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Hughes, Tanika Human Resources Manager 803-777-0091 HUGHES76@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Joynelle Rivers, EdD, MSN, RNC-MNN Associate Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jackson, Shalama Research Associate SHALAMA@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Jeffcoat, Christy A., DNP, MSN, RN Assistant Professor 803-777-0937 CAB43@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Jeffery, Terry Access, Belonging and Community Engagement Coordinator 803-777-4468 JEFFERTY@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Kazemi, Donna , PhD, RN, CNE, FIAAN Professor 803-777-1213 dkazemi@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Kell, Anna, MS, RN, CNE Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-777-7293 strick47@email.sc.edu
Faculty Kubas, Jan, DNP, APRN, NP, BC Assistant Professor 803-576-7858 jkubas@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Lanford, Robyn Event Coordinator, Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6800 lanfordr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lang, Rebecca Communications Manager 803-777-3039 relang@sc.edu
Faculty Magwood, Gayenell, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN Myrtle Irene Brown Endowed Professor of Nursing 803-777-9160 magwoodg@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Maigur, Nikita Clinical Program Coordinator 803-777-4128 NMAIGUR@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mansfield, Makayla Recruitment Program Coordinator 803-777-1257 MM167@email.sc.edu
Faculty May, Jennifer, PhD, RN, ANP-BC Assistant Professor JM293@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Director of Strategic Initiatives 803-777-0326 J.McCormick@sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN Associate Professor Co-Director Cancer Survivorship Research Center 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Meares, Nicole, MS Director of Communications and Marketing 803-777-9147 nmeares@sc.edu
Faculty Miles, Heather S., MSN, APRN WHNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-777-7637 hsmiles@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC, FAANP Department Chair, Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership and Professor 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Mulkey, Malissa, PhD, APRN, CCNS, CCRN, CNRN Assistant Professor 803-576-7807 malissam@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Murillo, Crystal L., PhD, RN, CHSE-A, ANEF, FAAN Assistant Professor 803-777-6533 cmurillo@sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Neet, Erica, BS Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 neete@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Newman, Susan, PhD, RN, CRRN, FAAN Health Sciences Endowed Professor NEWMANSD@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Nguyen, Lan, PhD, RN, PCCN-K Assistant Professor and Clinical Education Coordinator 803-576-7982 NGUYENL3@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Niermeier, Kelly, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC Assistant Professor 803-777-2684 niermeik@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Outen, Susan, MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pate, Leigh, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Associate Professor 803-313-7439 LBPate9@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Patel, Harsh Student Data Analyst & Awards Manager 803-777-7293 HP42@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Patterson, Brooke L., DNP, APRN, FNP-C Assistant Professor 803-777-4499 lanfordb@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Patty, Trey Graduate Academic Advisor 803-777-0290 pattyk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Phillips, Kinsey Administrative Coordinator 803-777-8437 KP98@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD, FAPA, FSBM, FABMR Associate Dean for Research, Inaugural Health Sciences Endowed Professor Co-Director Cancer Survivorship Research Center 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Pointer, Tawanie H. Graduate Academic Advisor 803-777-6185 tpointer@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Director of Distributed Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ranges, Scott Director of Graduate Admissions 803-777-9173 sranges@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Faculty Raynor, Phyllis A., PhD, APRN, PMHNP-BC Assistant Professor Certified Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner and Advanced Practice Addictions Nurse 803-777-9083 raynorp@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Rosier, Lonnie, MLIS, CHSOS Operations Manager 803-777-1057 lrosier@email.sc.edu Clinical Simulation Lab
Faculty Russin, Kelly, DNP, RNC-OB, CHSE Director, SAEL Center 803-576-8034 russin@email.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Schaller, Stephanie, DNP, PPCNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-576-7764 SCHALLES@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Scott, Ann, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Associate Professor 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Scott, Jewel, PhD, RN, FNP-C Assistant Professor 803-777-0119 js214@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Selph, Margaret J., DNP, APRN, ANP-C Assistant Professor 803-576-6369 jamerson@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Staff Sharpe, Jane Business Manager 803-777-3227 ljsharpe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Simmons, Danielle Assistant Professor 803-777-2219 SIMMONDP@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Staff Spruill, Lisa Pre-Award Program Coordinator 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stoquert, Vanessa Academic Assessment and Accreditation Manager 803-777-9505 stoquert@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Sue-Ling, Carolyn, PhD, RN, MPA Associate Professor 803-576-6278 SUELING@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Sutton, Suzanne M., PhD, RN, CNE Assistant Professor and Academic Success Coordinator 803-777-2235 SUTTONS4@mailbox.sc.edu Professional Nursing Practice
Faculty Sweeney, Allison, PhD Assistant Professor 803-576-7891 sweeneam@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Professor 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Staff Taylor, Ayzia Pipeline Faculty Fellow 803-576-7980 taylo682@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Taylor, Kimberly A., DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CNOR Assistant Professor 803-777-2467 kat3@email.sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Tucker, Curisa, PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-777-5706 tuckercm@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Turner, Meghan IT Support Tech 803-777-4993 MT62@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Vick, Lori Lynn, PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-777-9647 lvick@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Director of Undergraduate Student Affairs 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wang, Kesheng, PhD, MA, BS Professor and Biostatistician 803-777-5682 KESHENG@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Warren, Karen, RN, MSN Research Associate 803-777-8437 kh95@email.sc.edu
Faculty Weaver-Toedtman, Kristen, PhD, ACNP, ANP Assistant Professor 803-576-6352 weavertk@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Webber, Ryan S., BA Director of Information Technology 803-777-3756 rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Weinkle , Ella Research Associate 803-777-9736
Faculty Wickersham, Karen E. , PhD, RN Assistant Professor/Interim Assistant Dean for Research 803-777-7635 kwickers@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Faculty Wirth, Michael , PhD, MSPH Assistant Professor 803-576-6736 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Wise, Carmelita Intervention Program Coordinator 803-777-3909 cw158@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN, CNE, CNEcl Associate Professor 803-576-7954 kworthy@sc.edu Advanced Professional Nursing Practice & Leadership
Faculty Wright, Pamela J., PhD, MS, MEd, RN, CEN Assistant Professor 803-777-6039 wrightpamelaj@sc.edu Biobehavioral Health & Nursing Science
Staff Young, Faith Business Director 803-777-5296 youngfn@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©