Skip to Content

College of Pharmacy

Dr. Igor Roninson

COBRE Center for Targeted Therapeutics

Advisory Committees

Our advisory committee members at the Center for Targeted Therapeutics are an interdisciplinary team of esteemed research scientists.

Internal Advisory Committee

Stephen Cutler portrait

Stephen J. Cutler, Ph.D.

College of Pharmacy
University of South Carolina

Marlene Wilson, Ph.D.

Marlene Wilson, Ph.D.

Department of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Neuroscience
School of Medicine
University of South Carolina

Jeff Twiss

Jeff Twiss, M.D., Ph.D

SmartState Chair in Childhood Neurotherapeutics

Department of Biological Sciences 
College of Arts and Sciences
University of South Carolina

Qian Wang

Qian Wang, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of South Carolina

External Advisory Committee

Alexander V. Kabanov

Alexander V. Kabanov, Ph.D., D.Sci.

Committee Chair
Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery
Mescal S. Ferguson Distinguished Professor
Co-Director, Carolina Institute for Nanomedicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Spyros Artavanis

Spyros Artavanis-Tsakonas, Ph.D.

Professor of Cell Biology, Emeritus
Harvard Medical School
Founding Director, Developmental and Regenerative Biology Program, Harvard Medical School

Andrei V. Gudkov

Andrei V. Gudkov, Ph.D., D.Sci.

Senior Vice President for Basic Science
Chair, Cell Stress Biology
The Garman Family Chair in Cell Stress Biology
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Cheryl Drefus

Cheryl F. Dreyfus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Neuroscience and Cell Biology
Rutgers University 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.